THE MEANING OF LIFE.

G A L A T I A N S  1:6

“I am amazed that you are so quickly deserting Him who called you by the grace of Christ, for a different gospel”

I continued reading Galatians 1 and was blown away.  Paul is talking to the church today just as much as he was to Galatia then.

Verse 7 says it is not technically a different or separate gospel, but a distorted gospel of Jesus Christ.

And this is where deep introspection as well as examination of the church needs to take place: verse 10.

“For am I now seeking the favor of men, or of God?  Or am I striving to please men?  If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a bond-servant of Christ.”

Who am I trying to please?  i.e. Who is my master?  Like I’ve said in previous posts, everyone is a slave.  There are only two options:  God or Satan.  I choose the One who loves me more than I can comprehend.  Who wants to serve someone who is trying to destroy them?

Think of Satan as something you are addicted to, whether that be cupcakes or crack, the satisfaction is temporary and ultimately takes your life.  You might say, “Nope.  That doesn’t apply because I am addicted to nature and vegetables.”  Ok, great.  Those are both things that still only bring temporary satisfaction.  None of these can give you eternal life.  That is the point.

Maybe you are one of those people who don’t care what other people think and you just meander around this world independently, you know, “you do you” type mentality.  Sorry, pleasing yourself is still pleasing “man”.

If you choose not to serve God, you are, by default, serving Satan.  Going deeper, even Satan is under the power and reign of God, albeit, he is most definitely given power here on earth for some time.  So, if you are serving someone who must submit to an even higher authority, then you are still under the God who you denied in the first place, only now, you don’t receive any of His gifts…like, oh yeah, to become royalty as His child…NBD.  And truly, that is not even the greatest gift.  The greatest gift is having that curious hole in your spirit filled because you finally know your Creator intimately; that longing, that “missing something” is gone and hope and satisfaction takes its place.

Once God takes His rightful place in your life, you finally find the meaning of life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

