YOU ARE NOT GOD. GOD IS NOT HUMAN. AND GOD IS REAL.

E Z E K I E L  37:3

He said to me, “Son of man, can these bones live?” And I answered, “O Lord God, You know.”

This verse amongst a few others that come to mind in Job and Psalms are eminently humbling.  Ezekiel is receiving a vision from God and God asks him of the vision if the dry, scattered bones are capable of coming to life again. Is it plausible, Ezekiel, with your knowledge and power, for you to bring life to these bones?

That was the instant anyone would stare at the ground and think, “Wow. I forgot how powerless I am.  I am the creation, not the Creator.”  And then Ezekiel answers in the only way he could…with the truth. “Lord, You know.”  Only God knows how to bring life from death.  Only He can cause ligaments and muscle and skin to grow on those bones again.  And only He can breathe life into a body.

This scene made me think about one of my favourite movies, “The Fifth Element”.  There is a scene in which a body is being created in a machine.  The machine can create bone, ligaments, muscle, organs, skin, and hair, but it needs living DNA in order to know what to create.  Why can’t the machine create DNA?  Why can’t the machine create a soul?

I share this example because even fictional movies know there is a limit to our knowledge and capabilities.

The creation can mimic creation, but it will never create something new.  This leads me to a new thought…

Some people who don’t believe in God might say, “Ok, so I get that there might be some higher power, but why do Christians claim Jesus is the only way to get to know this “God” and why doesn’t God just show up on earth and make Himself known? And why do you believe Jesus is God?”

Well, my friend, you are asking the right questions and I am stoked that you are seeking the truth…keep seeking and you will eventually find the Truth.  I am not going to try and give you all the answers you need in this post, but I will, however, set you in the right direction.

Here are a few links and books that I love and have really cemented my beliefs.

Some external evidence of Jesus and His miracles: Here. (Pay attention to the first paragraph.)

More by John Oakes: Here.

Some of my favourite books:

  • Letters from a Skeptic by Gregory A. Boyd, Edward K. Boyd
  • Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis
  • The Pursuit of Godliness by A.W. Tozer

Don’t stop with these.  Keep searching for more of the Truth.  Don’t ever stop.

 

3 thoughts on “YOU ARE NOT GOD. GOD IS NOT HUMAN. AND GOD IS REAL.

  1. Dear sister in Christ Jesus,
    Jesus loves you.
    I have quickly skipped through your post and I appreciate it is written sincerely. But beloved, I do find the word ‘crap’ unnecessary and I’ll tell you why. See, there are many children of the world who doesn’t know Jesus.( Yes, you’ve written it for them.)
    Jesus asks us to be the ‘lamps of the world.’ And it is our light that our neighbours must see first. They see and are baffled at the tremendous love gushing out of our words and actions. They will seek the source and eventually find our Saviour. But should the light be weak or tarnished by these mistakes, our light would not seem any different to the terrible fake lights of the world.
    Beloved, continue stronger in your good works in the love of your Saviour. I have said this out of a truly affectionate love for you and your works. Love your Jesus who just asked me to do this.
    I love you.
    Aby.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Jesus loves you tremendously. I have said this to you in the gentlest whisper a feather could make. It is only born out of true love. I love you.
        God bless you.
        Aby.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

